Mundane: “The Power of Heart” move

  • 1 Replies
Mundane: “The Power of Heart” move
« on: September 27, 2012, 05:29:04 AM »
Last night we run a mystery and our Mundane has this move:

The Power of Heart: When fighting a monster, if you help someone, don’t roll+Cool. You automatically help as though you’d rolled and got a total of 10.

Our Mundane, Isaac, had also Cool highlighted. My question is: does he still mark experience (even without needing a roll)? I think no, but I’m looking for confirmation.

Re: Mundane: “The Power of Heart” move
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2012, 05:49:34 AM »
Correct, the move happens instead of the roll and experience mark.

If the Mundane really wants the experience, they have to make the roll.