Re: Welcome to the First Round

  • 2 Replies
  • 2024 Views
Re: Welcome to the First Round
« on: November 06, 2015, 05:31:07 PM »
Vincent,

Do small details about the text qualify as "practical rules questions"?

For instance, the text on ghosts seems to suggest that I can bind a ghost even if it tells me that it is beyond my reach. This is confusing! Is the ghost lying? If it is beyond my reach, how does it even hear my summons well enough to respond at all? Etc.

*

lumpley

  • 1293
Re: Welcome to the First Round
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2015, 06:52:59 PM »
You can bind a ghost who tells you that it's beyond your reach, yes. It's not lying, it's hinting.

-Vincent

Re: Welcome to the First Round
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2015, 12:00:51 AM »
Gotcha, thanks!