Question about the Macaluso

  • 3 Replies
  • 3572 Views
Question about the Macaluso
« on: September 02, 2013, 06:06:19 PM »
And I'll try not to give away too many spoilers because this is a very cool and deeply weird playbook.
Does The Mac only get a Highlight from the PC they have the highest Hx to?
I didn't see any reference on the sheet to MC Highlights.

Re: Question about the Macaluso
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2013, 12:05:04 AM »
Looks to me like the MC doesn't highlight for the Macaluso.

Re: Question about the Macaluso
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2013, 12:54:35 AM »
Yeah, I thought it might be a misprint but on further thought, it does make sense in terms of roughly matching the potential XP of other playbooks with two highlighted stats.

*

Radan

  • 25
Re: Question about the Macaluso
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2014, 07:59:25 AM »
The rule is to highlight a BODY (with two stats), therefore the MC do not highlight a stat. And the Weird +2 stat is not highlighted (which si sad for player, but good for balance). On the other hand, it looks like ANY STAT if rolled froom the highlighted boody will give the 1 circle of experiance.

! spoiler (?) !
"Ask that player (highest HX) which one
of your secret society is most
interesting, and highlight it.
Instead of getting highlighted
stats, you get one of yourselves
highlighted.

When everyone else changes
highlighted stats, you change
highlighted selves. Again, ask the
player whose character has the
highest Hx on your sheet which
of you to highlight.

IMPROVEMENT
Whenever you roll when you’re
acting as the highlighted one
of
your secret society, and whenever
you reset your Hx with someone,
mark an experience circle. "


Misspeled (malacuso) topic about the Macaluso going deeper (spoilers!) is there: http://apocalypse-world.com/forums/index.php?topic=6656.msg28929#msg28929
Preparing "RESOURCE RESUPPLY RUN - SETTING SCENARIOs"! - therefore QUESTIONS FOR BARTERs, GIGs etc.