rule question about invisibility

  • 6 Replies
  • 4090 Views
*

ecz

  • 13
rule question about invisibility
« on: March 28, 2013, 04:35:10 PM »
can the wizard cast invisibility on himself?

I guess not ( "Touch an ally" ) but someone in my group disagrees.


*

sage

  • 549
Re: rule question about invisibility
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2013, 04:38:17 PM »
Sure. The wizard is his own ally (unless there's some weird mind control going on or something) and he can touch himself.

*

noofy

  • 777
Re: rule question about invisibility
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2013, 07:54:49 PM »
If the wizard is touching himself... well, I'd prefer it if he were invisible ;)

*

ecz

  • 13
Re: rule question about invisibility
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2013, 10:27:35 AM »
Sure. The wizard is his own ally (unless there's some weird mind control going on or something) and he can touch himself.
thanks

*

ecz

  • 13
Re: rule question about invisibility
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2013, 10:33:01 PM »
same question arises for the Paladin's move "lay on hands".

Can he heal himself?

I think yes, given the answer above about Wizard and Invisibility cast on himself.
Thanks in advance


Re: rule question about invisibility
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2013, 01:43:56 AM »
I feel Lay on Hands isn't meant to be a self-heal.  All the consequences of a partial success or a failure are entirely without meaning if the Move is being used on the Paladin him/herself.
"That which does not kill you has made a tactical error."

Re: rule question about invisibility
« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2013, 05:14:47 AM »
http://apocalypse-world.com/forums/index.php?topic=6079.0

this is another thread about the topic