[Dogs] Give; keep two dice

  • 2 Replies
  • 3564 Views
[Dogs] Give; keep two dice
« on: September 04, 2010, 10:03:03 AM »
What's the rule about giving and then keeping two dice for the next conflict? It's not in the older edition I have.

Thanks!

*

lumpley

  • 1293
Re: [Dogs] Give; keep two dice
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2010, 11:56:49 AM »
If you give instead of raising, it's called "cutting your losses," and you get to keep the single highest die showing on your side. Carry it into a followup conflict without rerolling it. It's on page 64 of the illustrated book, under "Giving," and then again on page 67, under "Followup Conflicts."

If your book doesn't have it, Jason, wow! You must have the original edition.

Re: [Dogs] Give; keep two dice
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2010, 03:07:10 PM »
Thanks! Yes, I don't have that rule. Mine is super old.