Rules Question - Marie's Pain-wave Projector move

  • 18 Replies
  • 13687 Views
*

lumpley

  • 1293
Re: Rules Question - Marie's Pain-wave Projector move
« Reply #15 on: June 30, 2010, 02:16:31 PM »
Addendum: Nobody says you have to, and you don't. You really, really don't.

But we in the looking-through-crosshairs business know that when a PC gets the drop on an NPC and says "I shoot him," the technical term for that is a beautiful opportunity on a lovely golden plate.

-Vincent

Re: Rules Question - Marie's Pain-wave Projector move
« Reply #16 on: June 30, 2010, 02:45:50 PM »
I can't speak for how anyone else plays, but I can't imagine a game where the MC is all "I HAVE SPOKEN AND YOU MUST MAKE A SUCKY MOVE THAT MAKES YOU SAD."

I'd be like, man, I was thinking it made more sense for me to be acting under fire, seeing as how I was XYZ, and MC would be all, oh, sure, that sounds good.
"I don't care what Wilson says." -- some slanderous bastard on the internet

Re: Rules Question - Marie's Pain-wave Projector move
« Reply #17 on: June 30, 2010, 03:11:46 PM »
That's why the examples in the book of the MC or player making a mistake in play and then correcting it are so good.

Re: Rules Question - Marie's Pain-wave Projector move
« Reply #18 on: June 30, 2010, 03:59:54 PM »
That's why the examples in the book of the MC or player making a mistake in play and then correcting it are so good.


I noticed and appreciated those as well.